Food Permit Center

Welcome to the Food Permit Center. This system will allow you to apply for a new food establishment permit including a Medical Marijuana Treatment Center permit, add a new food establishment to an existing account, renew your food establishment permit, verify the information for your food establishment(s), and pay your permit fees.

Renew Your Food Permit

This is a reminder that all 2023 food establishment permits will expire on December 31, 2023. In order to renew your permit, log on to your account below and click on “Renew or Dissolve Food Establishment Permit”. The renewal fee and all other outstanding fees must be paid in full prior to the issuance of a food establishment permit.

Note: If the permit renewal fee is not received by the Department by the expiration date, a late fee of $100 must be paid in addition to the food permit fee. Operating a food establishment after December 31, 2023, without a valid permit is a violation of Chapter 500, Florida Statutes, and Rule 5K-4, Florida Administrative Code, and is punishable by a fine of up to $5,000, and/or the closure of your business.

If your business is closed and no longer operating ­OR has ceased operations which require a food permit, Rule 5K-4.020(7), F.A.C., requires food establishments to notify the department within 30 days of closing. Log on to your owner account below and select “Renew or Dissolve Food Establishment Permit”.

If there has been a change of ownership at your location the new owner must submit a new application.


Existing Account Log In

Fields marked with an * are required fields.


Recover Username  | Reset Password  | Resend Activation Email 

Having trouble accessing your account? Contact our Business Center at (850) 245-5520.

Create New Account

If you don't have a user account, please select the Create Account button below.